Unpopular Annual Post: “Why Christianity and the ‘4th’ are Incompatible” OR “Why this is NOT a day to celebrate” OR “Why my friends wont like me for the next week or so” (via groans from within)

Posted: July 3, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I came across this post and it really made me stop and think. Thought I would share! 🙂

Unpopular Annual Post: "Why Christianity and the '4th' are Incompatible" OR "Why this is NOT a day to celebrate" OR "Why my friends wont like me for the next week or so" I want to start out this post with a huge disclaimer… what I am about to say may sound radical or irrational to some. I also want to say that I have a great respect for those who differ with me on this issue that I am about to discuss, so I invite your ideas on this post as well. Finally, I have a great deal of respect for those who are Christians and who ‘support’ military and our troops. Those who serve our country (although I may disagree with … Read More

via groans from within

Comments
  1. Kurt Willems says:

    Wow! thanks for sharing this out there my friend!!!!

Leave a Reply

